Holding on Through Heartbreak

by Lysa TerKeurst

The LORD is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares for those who trust in Him.” Nahum 1:7 (NIV)

Devotion Graphic

We’ve all felt the sting of deep hurts, disappointments and how we thought life would be. But even though I’ve experienced devastation firsthand, sometimes I really struggle with how to help others hold on through the heartbreak.

A few years ago, a dear of friend of mine was going through a divorce. I remember agonizing over how to help … what to say, what not to say. So, I avoided reaching out for fear of saying the wrong thing.

Until one day when a moving truck pulled up to the front of my friend’s house. Sometimes moving signifies something exciting and new. Sometimes … it doesn’t. . .

s o u r c e . . .

Leave a comment