Pilgrimage

Finish Strong Journal

Pilgrimage

Is there a special place you go that refreshes your soul? It’s as though you unlock something deep inside of you that has been kept from your consciousness because of the responsibilities you have to perform. I’m a people person. I love to be around people, I receive energy from being around people, and I feel connected with who I am around people. However, there are times I have to be away from them too; even people I love. The intensity of the feelings and energy it takes needs to be replenished by nature, quiet, and a place of memory – a place of pilgrimage. There are a few places that do this for me. Some are too far for me to travel to on any regular basis but a couple are close and it feels as though a battery inside of me is recharging as soon as I…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

