I Can Ask God For The Small Things Too?

Metamorphosis

Recently, I was listening to a book about prayer, and about how we need to be specific in our prayers and not leave out even the little things. I know that I struggled through this, and it took me a couple of days to make the decision to pray specific and include even the things I considered to be silly, or not as important to God as the other things we should be praying about. I mean come on look at the world around us, there is so much hurt and so much bad stuff, that is clearly more important than my silly request. But God, well he made it clear to me that He cares even about the little things.

One of the things that I learned in this process was that there is more than enough of God to go around. Just because He is answering my little…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

