Jesus Likes Me, This I Know

by Alicia Bruxvoort

“ … He saved me to His delight; He took joy in me.” Psalm 18:19b (VOICE)

Devotion Graphic

I wasn’t expecting anything profound to slip from my 4-year-old’s lips while we chatted over lunch on that hot summer day. I was just trying to keep my capricious girl at the table long enough to finish her peanut butter sandwich before she raced off to play.

“What did you learn at Vacation Bible School today?” I asked as I leaned over Maggie’s pink plastic plate and wiped a drizzle of peanut butter from her chin.

My daughter lifted her sandwich to her lips, took a bite and peered at me over the crust like a friendly neighbor peeking across a backyard fence.

“I learned that Jesus really likes me … ” she said with a giddy grin. “Soooo much!”

[s o u r c e]

Leave a Reply

