Why Every Mom Needs a Bouquet of Dead Flowers This Mother’s Day

by Alicia Bruxvoort

“We know what true love looks like because of Jesus. He gave His life for us, and He calls us to give our lives for our brothers and sisters.” 1 John 3:16 (VOICE)

Devotion Graphic

I’ll never forget the Mother’s Day my firstborn gave me a bouquet of dead daisies.

The evening before, I’d watched from the kitchen window as my son roamed the overgrown field in our backyard and proudly picked a handful of golden blooms. He’d sniffed the silky petals with an appreciative nod, then he’d marched inside and asked me for a shoebox, some tape and a roll of aluminum foil.

While I’d tucked his little sisters into bed, Lukas had tucked himself behind his bedroom door and warned me to stay out because he was working on a big surprise. . . .

s o u r c e . . .

Leave a Reply

