In Withdrawal

iBelieve

via Daily Prompt: Tempted

I was 19 years old.  I got out of work after 5pm and the bank had already closed for the day. I needed a little money out of my meager savings account to fill up my gas tank, as well as have a little entertainment money for the evening. My only option for money withdrawal was from the ATM machine.

I drove to the bank and walked through the first set of doors and turned right to the ATM machine. I dug out my ATM card from my wallet and slid it into the card reader. I punched in my PIN number and answered the standard questions:

Savings or Checking: Savings

Withdraw or Deposit: Withdraw

$10.00, $20.00, $50.00, $100: $20.00

The ATM machine was processing my request and when the little door opened to give me my money, to my surprise was a little gift left by someone…

View original post 189 more words

Leave a Reply

