The Key to Remaining Unshaken

by SALLY BURKE

“We do not know what to do, but our eyes are on you.” 2 Chronicles 20:12b (NIV)

My son was 15 years old when our lives were shaken to the core. He was spending the night at a friend’s house a few doors down when I received a phone call that something was not right. My husband and I heard the ambulance go by our home, and we ran down to witness our son at the end of his first grand mal seizure.

When I saw him, I fainted not once but twice. The ambulance drivers thought they were going to have to put me in the ambulance along with my son … but I told them I would be fine. I was traumatized, but I knew what I must do.

I needed to turn my eyes from what I saw and look to the Lord. . . .

continue reading . . .

Leave a Reply

