I’m Scared to Pray Boldly

by LYSA TERKEURST

“The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.” James 5:16b (NIV)

I have to admit: Sometimes I’m scared to pray boldly.

It’s not at all that I don’t believe God can do anything. I absolutely do. I’m a wild-about-Jesus girl. Wild in my willingness. Wild in my obedience. Wild in my adventures with God.

So my hesitation isn’t rooted in any kind of doubt about God. It’s more rooted in doubts about myself and my ability to absolutely discern the will of God. The reality is sometimes God chooses not to do things. And if His will is “No,” while I am boldly praying for a “Yes,” it makes me feel out of step with God.

Can you relate?

continue reading…

Leave a Reply

