No Regrets: 4 Things to Consider before You Post on Social Media

by Jennifer Maggio

No Regrets: 4 Things to Consider before You Post on Social Media

I met one of my oldest and dearest friends when I was in the fourth grade. I had just relocated from another state and her bubbly personality, infectious smile and out-going spirit made us instant friends. Amanda and I have been dear friends ever since. My twin sister met her best friend in the 8th grade. By the time we were all in high school, my sister, our two best friends, and I were inseparable. We have shared a great deal. We’ve shared weddings and births and tragedies and triumphs. We’ve laughed together. We’ve cried together. And even today, almost three decades later, we are still enjoying our friendship. We all live in different states now and are unable to see each other in person as often as we’d like. However, I am convinced that the availability of social media has kept our friendship alive.

Never in history have we had such immediate access to others’ personal lives…

read source article..

Leave a Reply

