Today I choose…

Living & Loving

Patience.

I choose love.

I choose kindness.

I choose peace.

I choose compassion and empathy.

I was listening to the radio the other day and a question was asked : Do we choose to haveabad day? I honestly said no. Bad things happen to good people. Bad things happen all the time. We all know someone who we think has a heart of gold , and every time something happens to them we say “they didn’t deserve it”. The reality is no one deserves bad things happening in their life.

We do not choose for the things that happen to us to happen to us. If only we could huh? Well , the radio presenter went on to say that we choose not to have a bad day. Now this may be confusing. But this is how I interpreted it: We make the conscious decision to be…

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

