15 Verses Every Christian Needs to Memorize

by Scott Slayton

15 Verses Every Christian Needs to Memorize

In June I wrote about eight passages of Scripture every Christian needs to commit to memory. The response to the post has been great and I have been encouraged at the hunger to memorize Scripture I have seen. At the end of the post I asked what passages people would add to the list. If you look back at the original post, every passage contains at least six verses and some close to twenty. My aim in that post was to point to longer foundational passages for Christians to commit to memory. Most of the feedback I received listed single verses, and realized that new Christians following my advice would miss many well-known verses that Christians usually memorize early in their Christian life.

In light of this, I put together a list of passages for young or new Christians to…

original post…

Leave a Reply

