Self Confidence: How To Gain It And How To Lose It

A Coffee with Friends

I can’t speak enough about self confidence as you don’t know what you have until you lose it. Why is self confidence so important? Because, understanding our own significance impacts whether we value others in this world.  Because when we know that we are loved and cared for, we can confidently give, lead, teach, and invest in others. My personal definition of self confidence is “Knowing what I do each day is significant and will impact others. I’m intelligent, important, valuable, and I can change my world.”

I’ve come to realize that children today don’t seem to develop confidence in their own abilities and giftedness leading to obvious issues as they try to succeed in the world today.  How do you get confidence?  How do you bestow confidence into your children?  How do you help those around you who have lost or never had confidence?  I began to wonder about these…

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

