Overcoming Your Devotional Obstacles

A Sweet N Simple Life

I have been reading the book, Overcoming Your Devotional Obstacles by John O’Malley. It is a wonderful book and study guide. I would definitely recommend it to every Christian! I would be the first to say, that over the years, I have really struggled in the area of personal devotions. Thankfully I have searched for, and found, numerous things that have been a help to me in my bible study. This book has been a great encouragement to me. I’m sure that I will read it over and over again! Today I am going to be focusing on just one of the chapters in this book. The Obstacle of Distraction This is probably my greatest challenge when it comes to studying God’s word. Life gets so busy. When you are running here, there, and everywhere,  it can be easy to fall into bed at night, exhausted, and not even…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

