Angry Prayers

Real as the Streets

stars in space
They say to pray hardest when it is hardest to pray. So I decided to give that a try. I prayed my first angry prayer a few days ago… It wasn’t easy.

I feared that an angry prayer would anger God. Then I learned something. I had finally reached a point in my faith where I trusted Him enough to handle me at my worst.

The delusion God couldn’t, or wouldn’t, deal with an angry person was no longer an obstacle standing in the way of my relationship with Him.

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

